Elect Adam Hasner – Florida Congressional District 22 – Here are his stands on the issues

If elected to the United States Congress, I pledge the following commitments:

I will stop Washington’s unsustainable spending. Job creation and real economic growth begins with stopping Washington from spending money Americans do not have. I will oppose earmark spending and will vote to ban it.

I will oppose tax increases. Taxes are too high already. I will oppose any attempt to raise taxes and work instead to institute real tax reforms that will make our tax code simpler, flatter and fairer.

I will fight for a Balanced Budget Amendment. As Founding National Co-Chair of Pass The Balanced Budget Amendment, I have been fighting for a balanced budget amendment for two years. I will continue the fight in Washington for a real Balanced Budget Amendment, one with teeth and spending caps to attack the debt.

I will repeal Obamacare. I will work to defund and repeal Obamacare, and I will work to replace it with a healthcare system that puts patients in control of their own health care choices.

I will work to make America more energy independent. I have been a leader for more domestic energy exploration for oil and natural gas as well as nuclear, coal, and renewable sources of energy. Lessening America’s dependence on foreign sources of energy is a natural security issue. We must do it without job-killing policies like cap and trade or carbon taxes.

I will only serve two terms, and will fight for Congressional term limits of 12 years. Career politicians from both parties are making it impossible to make the changes that need to be made in Washington. I will fight for term limits.

I will insist on National Security Based on Peace through Strength. America faces serious threats from radical Islam and a nuclear Iran. I will not let political correctness get in the way of confronting our national security threats at home or abroad. I will make sure our men and women in uniform have the best training, equipment, and support for the fight, and the services and care they deserve when they return home.

I will oppose all taxpayer funding of abortion. I am pro-life. I will vote to defend life, and to ensure that not one penny of taxpayer money goes toward funding abortions.

I will continue to stand up for the Second Amendment. I am proud of the A+ rating I earned from the National Rifle Association during my time in the legislature, and I will continue to defend each individual’s Second Amendment rights in the United States Senate.

I will vote to secure our borders and oppose amnesty and amnesty-like proposals. In addition to being an economic issue, making sure our laws are followed and that we have an immigration system that works is a national security and a moral issue.

This pledge is the foundation of our campaign and the principles on which we’ll build a platform of solutions in the coming weeks and months.

I look forward to having a conversation with all Floridians about the ideas we need to solve our nation’s challenges.

VISIT HIS WEBSITE AND SUPPORT HIM TODAY HELP RETAIN THE REPUBLICAN HOUSE MAJORITY

Website: AdamHasner.com

Find him on FacebookAdam Hasner

Follow him on twitter: @AdamHasner

Subscribe to his YouTube Channel: Adam Hasner

FULLY ENDORSED BY CONGRESSMAN ALLEN WEST

Related Articles:

Meet The Man Stepping Up to the Plate for Florida’s District 22

Adam Hasner Interview, Allen West’s and Marco Rubio’s Reinforcement in Palm Beach

One response to “Elect Adam Hasner – Florida Congressional District 22 – Here are his stands on the issues

  1. Pingback: Palms West Republican Club Invites you meet Adam Hasner running in Florida District 22 – 3/21/12 | AllenWestRepublic